Laughing, Weeping, Living

Life happens. You laugh about it or cry about it, sometimes both.

Stephen Meets His Brobee Cake

on May 11, 2013

Here are the pictures I promised yesterday.

There is an episode of Yo Gabba Gabba where it’s Brobee’s birthday and all the other characters throw a surprise party for him. The “cool tricks” segment even features a chef who bakes a cake that looks like Brobee. It’s pretty much life-size because I guess monster puppet people eat a lot of cake. Anyway, at the party, the cake walks in [walks in!] and says, “Hi, I’m Brobee Cake. Do you want a piece of me?” It was hilarious and a little creepy and that is all that I could think about the entire time I was baking Stephen’s cake, decorating it, and each time I eat a slice. [“Do you want a piece of me?”]

"I think I know that guy."

“I think I know that guy.”

"It's Boy-ee." [Brobee]

“It’s Boy-ee.” [Brobee]

It's delicious. See what a dainty eater I am.

It’s delicious. See what a dainty eater I am.

 

 

Leave a Reply

