Laughing, Weeping, Living

Life happens. You laugh about it or cry about it, sometimes both.

What I Wore Sunday: April 14

on April 14, 2013

Linking up with everyone over at Fine Linen and Purple!

100_1582Today I’m rocking another fabulous dress I found at Savers. O Savers, what will I do without you when I move to Ohio?

Okay, so this dress has absolutely no tags in it anywhere. I see a wisp of thread at the back neck line, so there used to be a tag, but some sketchy people must cut out the tags of their clothes before donating them. They must have a sick fanaticism about depriving the new garment owners of laundering and care instructions. Curse you, weirdos! Or they just find the tags to be scratchy so they cut them out. One or the other.

Also, notice the many fine features of this dress.

a) It may actually be a really truly maternity dress. Notice the hem in front continues to hang even with the hem in back, despite being hoisted over a baby bump.

b) Miraculously, this maternity dress has a modest neck line already built in. No camisole undercover for me today!

c) Again, miraculously, this maternity dress has sleeves. And at that, LONG SLEEVES. Unheard of.

d) I may be living in this dress when I get close to delivery. It is still a bit roomy and the fabric is very swishy and comfortable. Plus I just love a long dress when my baby bump gets huge. Skirts and pants slide down and really bug the heck out me. Dresses are much more easy-wearing in late pregnancy. Except at the weekly prenatal doctor visits.

e) Although the sleeves:

100_1585They are neat because they’re kind of like kimono sleeves and they flap open at the elbows. However, they do get in the way when I’m doing careful things like washing my hands or making a peanut butter and jelly sandwich.

As for my other accessories, the new veil pinning method is officially a success. It feels really secure and allows the lace to attractively frame my face. And the Minnetonka Moccasins are wonderful. My favorites.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After lunch today we started packing! Woohoo! We did knick-knack type things and the books. It was a good start.

Some of the boxes full of books.

Some of the boxes full of books.

The rest of the boxes full of books. We have a lot of books.

The rest of the boxes full of books.

One response to “What I Wore Sunday: April 14

  1. Kathy Schwager says:

    You look great!

Leave a Reply

