Laughing, Weeping, Living

Life happens. You laugh about it or cry about it, sometimes both.

What I Wore Sunday: March 10

on March 10, 2013

I’m joining the link up at fine linen and purple again this week since it was so fun to do last week! This post will be brief because I still have quite a lot to do before bedtime. Click on the picture above to visit their fine website and read about all the other participants in the link up!

sunday 3-10-13This Sunday we enjoyed Spring Forward for daylight savings time; what a treat. So I put on an easy ensemble that I always feel good in:

Black maternity dress by Liz Lange Maternity at Target.

Black camisole from Motherhood.

Minnetonka Moccasins.

The tie dye sleeves are from a little boutique in Albuquerque Old Town. I don’t remember the name of the store; sorry!

The veil I made from lace. I remembered during the week that it’s the “BFF” line at Joann Fabric. The lace is nice because it doesn’t unravel when cut. I just hand-stitched a narrow lace trim around the edges I cut. I would say easy, which it is, but it does take a while to make those tiny stitches and make them look nice at the same time!

I love that dress, the only problem is that it’s indecent on its own, and not just because I like to dress modestly. I don’t know why maternity-wear designers think all pregnant ladies want their boobs to fall out of their shirts, but that seems to be the general theme with anything maternity. So I wear a camisole underneath. The Motherhood one is great because it offers lots of coverage up top, and it has a high stretchy fiber content so it doesn’t creep up my belly under the dress. Awesome.

The tie dye sleeves seemed like a great idea at the time, and I think they are so beautiful. I’ve only ever worn them with this dress, and I’ve had trouble with them sliding off my shoulders, which is kind of distracting at mass. I should try wearing them with a shirt that has sleeves.

 

I thought it would be fun to get Stephen in on the What I Wore action, but he didn’t seem that into it. He was extremely opposed to having his picture taken. Oh well, but he sure looks cute! Even the lady behind us in church said so.

sunday 3-10-13 with Stephen

 

4 responses to “What I Wore Sunday: March 10

  1. Kristina says:

    i think its cute

  2. tv online says:

    couldnt agree more

    • judy says:

      this comment showed up in my spam, but since it appears to be actually pertaining to the post, I “un-spammed” it. If you are really a real person reading my blog, thank you for your comment!

Leave a Reply

